You are here: Home / People / Sociology Staff

Sociology Staff

Chief Administrative Officer
Syed, Erum
  • Chief Administrative Officer, Green Cluster
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Program in Middle East/South Asian Studies
esyed@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9036
326 Young Hall
M-F 9:00-5:30
Staff
Besser, Denise
  • Graduate Program Coordinator
dmbesser@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4147
327 Young Hall
Monday to Thursday 7:30A-5:00P 7:30A-4:00P Every Friday Off Every Friday
Calvert, Sheline
  • Account Manager, Departments of Anthropology & Sociology
scalvert@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3576
1287 SS&H
M-F 7:30-4:00
Cordova, Priscilla
  • Program Coordinator
  • Department of Anthropology
pacordova@ucdavis.edu
530-752-0745
328 Young Hall
M-F 9:00-5:30
Herrod, Caroline
  • Undergraduate Advisor
  • Student Affairs Officer
  • Department of Sociology
caherrod@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2873
1284 Social Science and Humanities
M-F 9:00-5:30
Hsieh, Tiffany
  • Account Manager, Departments of Anthropology & Sociology
tthsieh@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8711
1290 SS&H
M-F 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-5:00
Leaver, Jacqueline
  • Program Coordinator
  • Department of Sociology
jjleaver@ucdavis.edu
530.752.0782
1286 SS&H
M-F 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-5:00
Ludovina, Val
  • Academic Personnel Specialist
valudovina@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3891
1292 SS&H
M-F 7:30am-4:30pm
Miller, MaryJane
  • Business Office Manager/Financial Analyst
  • Departments of Anthropology & Sociology
  • and Middle East/South Asia Studies Program
mjmiller@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8291
1288 Soc Sci & Humn Bldg
T W Th & F 7:30am-4pm M Work remotely. Available via email.
Sholer, Kelli
  • Undergraduate Advisor, Student Affairs Officer
  • Department of Anthropology
kmsholer@ucdavis.edu
530.752.4564
1285 SS&H
M-F 9:00-5:30 (9-12/1-4 Advising Hours)
Taniguchi, Staci
  • Student Assistant
dss-sa-soc-studentassistants@ad3.ucdavis.edu
5307520782
1282 SSH
Willard, Jennifer
  • Academic Personnel Specialist
  • Department of Anthropology
jnwillard@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-4936
328 B Young Hall
M-F 8:00-4:30
Sociology

1283 Social Sciences & 
Humanities 
University of California, 
Davis 
One Shields Avenue 
Davis, CA 95616

(530) 752-0782 phone
(530) 752-0783 fax

Map and Additional Contact Information

Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Sociology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a gift