You are here: Home / People

People

  1. Graduate Students
Graduate Students
Acosta, Lauren
  • Graduate Student
lmacosta@ucdavis.edu
SSB 284
Fall 2016:
Alston-Stepnitz, Eli
  • Graduate Student
ecalstonstepnitz@ucdavis.edu
290 SS&H
Thursday 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Arseo, Sean
  • PhD Candidate
searseo@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 290
M: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM SS&H 290* W: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM SS&H 290* *time and location subject to change
Baker, Zeke
  • Graduate Student
ejbaker@ucdavis.edu
292 SS&H
By appointment
Berghaus, Abbey
  • Graduate Student
asberghaus@ucdavis.edu
288 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mondays & Wednesdays 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Boylan, Elizabeth
  • Graduate Student
  • GSR LGBTQIA Resource Center
eaboylan@ucdavis.edu
LGBTQIARC & 258 SS&H
LGBTQIARC Wed 12pm-2pm, or by appointment
Breuninger, Emily
  • Graduate Student
ebreuninger@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 284
Thursday 12.00-2.00pm, or by appointment
Buchanan, B.B.
  • Graduate Student
bkbuchanan@ucdavis.edu
261 SS&H
Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm Thursday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Caldeira, Chris
  • PhD Candidate
ccaldeira@ucdavis.edu
282 SS&H
WINTER 2017: Monday 10 am - 12 pm
Carter, Angela
  • PhD Candidate
ancarter@ucdavis.edu
278 SS&H
Wednesday 4-5 Thursday 1-2
Caviness, Courtney
  • PhD Candidate
ccaviness@ucdavis.edu
280 SS&H
Summer Session II: TBD Fall 2017: By appointment
Chen , Jingjing 陈晶晶
  • PhD Candidate
ajjchen@ucdavis.edu
286 SS&H
Monday 2:40pm - 3:40pm Wednesday 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Clark, Bridget
  • PhD Candidate
baclar@ucdavis.edu
263 SS&H
Please email for an appointment
Dutta Gupta, Tanaya tduttagupta@ucdavis.edu
288 SS&H
By appointment
Feldman, Valerie
  • PhD Candidate
vafeldman@ucdavis.edu
254 SS&H
By appointment only
Florence, Chelsi
  • Graduate Student
ccflorence@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 294
Mon. & Wed. 10:50am-11:50am (or by appointment)
Fogleman, Elyssa
  • Graduate Student
emfogleman@ucdavis.edu
282 SS&H
Wednesday 11:00 - 12:00pm; Thursday 3:00-4:00pm (282 SS&H)
Fortes, Carmen
  • PhD Candidate
cefortes@ucdavis.edu
254 SS&H
By appointment only
Geer, Shaun
  • Graduate Student
sgeer@ucdavis.edu
294 SS&H
257 SS&H
George, Nyenbeku (Nym)
  • Graduate Student
ncgeorge@ucdavis.edu
282 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mondays: 07:45 am- 09:45 am
Glennie, Charlotte
  • Graduate Student
cfglennie@ucdavis.edu
290 SS&H
Spring 2017: Wednesday 10:00am - 12:00pm or by appointment
Gold, Jessica
  • Graduate Student
jrgold@ucdavis.edu
292 SS&H
By appointment
Haraway, Sam
  • PhD Candidate
sqharaway@ucdavis.edu
258 SS&H
Thursdays 12pm-2pm, and by appointment.
Hart, Beth
  • Graduate Student
eahart@ucdavis.edu
286 SS&H
By appointment only.
Hayes, Joshua
  • Graduate Student, Lecturer
hayes@ucdavis.edu
259 SS&H
I do not have office hours this quarter. Please contact me via email.
Huang, Po-Chun
  • PhD Candidate
stvhuang@ucdavis.edu
288 SS&H
Summer 2017: Tuesday/Thursday 10:30am - 11:30am
Hunter, Savannah
  • Graduate Student
shunter@ucdavis.edu
261 SS&H
Thursday 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Jaeger, Ashlyn
  • PhD Candidate
amjaeger@ucdavis.edu
294 SS&H
By appointment
Jeffrey, Phyllis
  • PhD Candidate
phjeffrey@ucdavis.edu
254 SS&H
Monday 6:15-7:15pm Wednesday 10:30-11:30am
Jordan, Jonathan jwjordan@ucdavis.edu
Joseph, Jared
  • Graduate Student
  • Data Science Initiative Affiliate
jnjoseph@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 258
Spring 2017: By appointment
Kolber, J
  • Graduate Student
jkolber@ucdavis.edu
290 SS&H
Spring 2017: By appointment
Kutzleb, Jennifer
  • PhD Candidate
jjkutzleb@ucdavis.edu
282 SS&H
by appointment
Lauteria, Evan
  • Graduate Student
ewlauteria@ucdavis.edu
261 SS&H
Tuesday & Thursday, 3:00pm-4:00pm
Lawrence, Christopher
  • Graduate Student
cjlaw@ucdavis.edu
263 SS&H
Tuesday 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Mabry, Dustin
  • Graduate Student, Adjunct Instructor in Sociology at Berkeley City College.
dmabry@ucdavis.edu
Fall 2016:
McCarty, Kristin
  • Graduate Student
kmccarty@ucdavis.edu
286 SS&H
Monday: 12:00PM-2:00PM
Meagher, Kelsey
  • Ph.D. Candidate
kdmeagher@ucdavis.edu
258 SS&H
Mondays and Tuesdays 12-1pm
Menard, Nathen menardn@ucdavis.edu
261 SSH
Miller, Amara
  • Graduate Student
marmiller@ucdavis.edu
254 SS&H
Tuesdays 12 - 2 pm in 254 SS&H
Moise, Gillian
  • Graduate Student
grmoise@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 284
Tuesdays 12:30 - 2:30pm
Nickens, Rachel
  • PhD Candidate
renickens@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 278
Tuesday 12:00-1:00 pm Wednesday 8:45-9:45 am
Panger, Kathryn
  • Graduate Student
kepanger@ucdavis.edu
SSH 278
Fall 2016:
Prim, Jeremy jkprim@ucdavis.edu
263 SS&H
By Appointment
Psick, Zachary
  • Graduate Student
zepsick@ucdavis.edu
Soc 292
Tuesday 4:15 to 5:15 Thursday 12:30 to 1:30
Root, Karin
  • PhD Candidate
keroot@ucdavis.edu
256 SS&H
N/A
Rossi, Michele
  • Graduate Student
micro@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 284
Spring 2017: Tues 10:00am - 12:00
Ryan, Krysti
  • Graduate Student
knhilton@ucdavis.edu
278 SS&H
by apt.
Savinar, Robin
  • Graduate Student
rlsavinar@ucdavis.edu
252 SS&H
By appointment only.
Smiecinska, Nadia nsmiecinska@ucdavis.edu
Spring 2017: Thurs 1-3pm SSH 280
Stein, Alana alstein@ucdavis.edu
259 SS&H
Spring 2017: Thursday 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Taggueg, Roy rbtaggueg@ucdavis.edu
259 SS&H
By appointment.
Tamir, Ori otamir@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 2-3
Thompson, Matthew
  • Graduate Student
mthomp@ucdavis.edu
SS&H 292
SOC 150 Criminology: Tuesdays 9-11am and by Appointment
TyreeHageman, Jennifer
  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Student Researcher
  • Plug-In Hybrid & Electric Vehicle Research Center, UC Davis
jthageman@ucdavis.edu
282 SS&H
Wednesday 10:00am - 12:00pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays by appointment
Wright, Duane dewright@ucdavis.edu
294 SS&H
None for summer
Ye, Yiwan 叶益万
  • Graduate Student
ywye@ucdavis.edu
286 SS&H
Tuesday 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Sociology

1283 Social Sciences & 
Humanities 
University of California, 
Davis 
One Shields Avenue 
Davis, CA 95616

(530) 752-0782 phone
(530) 752-0783 fax

Map and Additional Contact Information

Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Sociology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a gift