You are here: Home / People

People

  1. Faculty
Faculty
Beamish, Thomas (Tom)
  • Professor
tdbeamish@ucdavis.edu
530 297 8089
2271 SS&H
Spring 2017: Tuesday 1 - 3:00 PM (or just after lecture for SOC18A students)
Carroll, Patrick
  • Associate Professor
pcarroll@ucdavis.edu
916-420-2756
2272 SS&H
Faris, Robert
  • Associate Professor
  • Chancellor's Fellow
rwfaris@ucdavis.edu
2247 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mondays 3:30 - 5:30
Finnigan, Ryan
  • Assistant Professor
rfinnigan@ucdavis.edu
2259 SS&H
Spring 2017: Tuesday 11am-1pm, and by appointment
Grattet, Ryken
  • Professor
rtgrattet@ucdavis.edu
2268 SS&H
Spring: Tuesdays 11am & by appointment
Grindstaff, Laura
  • Professor
lagrindstaff@ucdavis.edu
2263 SSH
Spring 2017: Mondays 2-4pm
Halfmann, Drew
  • Associate Professor
dhalfmann@ucdavis.edu
2270 SS&H
Spring 2017: T 10-11am, and by appointment
Hamilton, Erin
  • Associate Professor
erhamilton@ucdavis.edu
2244 SS&H
Spring 2017: Wed. 2-4 and by appointment
Haynes, Bruce
  • Professor
bdhaynes@ucdavis.edu
2251 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mondays 3:00-5:00pm and by appointment
Hibel, Jacob
  • Associate Professor
jhibel@ucdavis.edu
2240 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mon. 10:00-12:00
Kyle, David djkyle@ucdavis.edu
2265 SS&H
Spring: Monday, 1:00-3:00
Lo, Ming-Cheng
  • Professor
mmlo@ucdavis.edu
2269 SS&H
Spring 2017: Thursdays 2:10-4pm
McCarthy, Bill
  • Professor
bdmccarthy@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0774
2238 SS&H
Spring 2017: Tuesday 12:30-1:30; Thursday 3:00-3:30; Friday by appointment
McCourt, David
  • Assistant Professor
dmmccourt@ucdavis.edu
2264 SS&H
Spring 2017: M 12-2pm
Mudge, Stephanie
  • Assistant Professor
mudge@ucdavis.edu
2257 SS&H (Entrance off of A St., 2nd floor)
Spring 2017: W 2:00-4:00 (pls note: it is best to check ahead with me if you are going to come by office hours, so that I can let you know if there is a good time slot to come.)
Patler, Caitlin
  • Assistant Professor
patler@ucdavis.edu
2246 SS&H
Spring 2017: Monday and Wednesday 3:50-4:50 p.m.
Shauman, Kimberlee
  • Professor
kashauman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0773
2243 SS&H
Spring 2017: Wednesdays 9-11pm
Shu, Xiaoling
  • Professor,Graduate Director and Vice Chair
  • 教授,副系主任,研究生主任
xshu@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0771
2274 Social Sciences & Humanities
Not teaching in Spring 2017. Hours: Mon 10-12pm
Smith, Chris
  • Assistant Professor
chmsmith@ucdavis.edu
2245 SS&H
Spring 2017: Thursdays 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Smith, Vicki
  • Professor and Department Chair
vasmith@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7746
2261 SS & H
Spring 2017 Mondays 3-5 pm Thursdays 9-11 am By appointment
U, Eddy
  • Associate Professor
eu@ucdavis.edu
2248 SS&H
On Sabbatical through Winter 2018
Wolf, Diane
  • Professor
  • Director, Jewish Studies Program
dlwolf@ucdavis.edu
2267 SS&H
Spring 2017. T/R 10:30-11:30am
Sociology

1283 Social Sciences & 
Humanities 
University of California, 
Davis 
One Shields Avenue 
Davis, CA 95616

(530) 752-0782 phone
(530) 752-0783 fax

Map and Additional Contact Information

Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Sociology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a gift