You are here: Home / People

People

  1. Faculty
Faculty
Beamish, Thomas (Tom)
  • Professor
tdbeamish@ucdavis.edu
530 297 8089
2271 SS&H
Winter 2017: Tuesday 1 - 3 PM
Carroll, Patrick
  • Associate Professor
pcarroll@ucdavis.edu
916-420-2756
2272 SS&H
Spring 2017: MW 12:30-1:30 or by Appointment
Faris, Robert
  • Associate Professor
  • Chancellor's Fellow
rwfaris@ucdavis.edu
2247 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mondays 3:30 - 5:30
Finnigan, Ryan
  • Assistant Professor
rfinnigan@ucdavis.edu
2259 SS&H
Winter 2017: Tuesday 11am-1pm, and by appointment
Grattet, Ryken
  • Professor
rtgrattet@ucdavis.edu
2268 SS&H
Winter 2017: Friday 3-4pm and by appointment
Grindstaff, Laura
  • Professor
lagrindstaff@ucdavis.edu
2263 SSH
Winter 2017: Wednesdays 2-4pm
Halfmann, Drew
  • Associate Professor
dhalfmann@ucdavis.edu
2270 SS&H
Winter 2017: W 2-3pm, and by appointment
Hamilton, Erin
  • Associate Professor
erhamilton@ucdavis.edu
2244 SS&H
Winter 2017: Wed. 12-2
Haynes, Bruce
  • Professor
bdhaynes@ucdavis.edu
2251 SS&H
Winter 2017: Mondays 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM and by appointment
Hibel, Jacob
  • Associate Professor
jhibel@ucdavis.edu
2240 SS&H
Spring 2017: Mon. 10:00-12:00
Kyle, David djkyle@ucdavis.edu
2265 SS&H
Winter 2017: Thursday, 3:00-5:00
Lo, Ming-Cheng
  • Professor
mmlo@ucdavis.edu
2269 SS&H
Winter 2017 Tuesdays 10:30-12:15
McCarthy, Bill
  • Professor
bdmccarthy@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0774
2238 SS&H
Spring 2017: Tuesday 12:30-1:30; Thursday 3:00-3:30; Friday by appointment
McCourt, David
  • Assistant Professor
dmmccourt@ucdavis.edu
2264 SS&H
Spring 2017: M 12-2pm
Mudge, Stephanie
  • Assistant Professor
mudge@ucdavis.edu
2257 SS&H (Entrance off of A St., 2nd floor)
Winter 2017: M 2:30-4:30
Patler, Caitlin
  • Assistant Professor
patler@ucdavis.edu
2246 SS&H
Tuesday 2:45-4:45 p.m.
Shauman, Kimberlee
  • Professor
kashauman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0773
2243 SS&H
Winter 2017: Wednesdays 2-4pm
Shu, Xiaoling
  • Professor,Graduate Director and Vice Chair
  • 教授,副系主任,研究生主任
xshu@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0771
2274 Social Sciences & Humanities
Teaching Soc 46B Winter 2017. Hours: Mon,Wed 11-1pm
Smith, Chris
  • Assistant Professor
chmsmith@ucdavis.edu
2245 SS&H
Spring 2017: Thursdays 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Smith, Vicki
  • Professor and Department Chair
vasmith@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-7746
2261 SS & H
Spring 2017 Mondays 3-5 pm Thursdays 9-11 am By appointment
U, Eddy
  • Associate Professor
eu@ucdavis.edu
2248 SS&H
Winter 2017: Friday 11-12
Wolf, Diane
  • Professor
  • Director, Jewish Studies Program
dlwolf@ucdavis.edu
2267 SS&H
Winter 2017. T/R 10:30-11:30am
Sociology

1283 Social Sciences & 
Humanities 
University of California, 
Davis 
One Shields Avenue 
Davis, CA 95616

(530) 752-0782 phone
(530) 752-0783 fax

Map and Additional Contact Information

Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Sociology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a gift